TeddyGrams

The Secrets You Tell Your Teddybear.

New zodiac sign? Really? January 13, 2011

Filed under: random — teddygrams @ 5:58 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Crazy kids.

The earth has been wobbling (the axis shifted slightly) and the stars are no longer aligned. There were some miscalculations and boom. My life has been a lie. Okay, I’m not one of those people that relies on the stars to predict my life for me so I will be prepared but this is still slightly alarming. I am not an Aries? I am a Pisces now? Please stop an and explain. Because I will not let go of my stubbornness. That’s trait that I can give these Zodiac people that the predicted right. What if I was one of those people that got it tattooed on myself? Sigh. Here is the new calendar:

Capricorn: Jan. 20 – Feb. 16
Aquarius: Feb. 16 – March 11
Pisces: March 11– April 18
Aries: April 18 – May 13
Taurus: May 13 – June 21
Gemini: June 21 – July 20
Cancer: July 20 – Aug. 10
Leo: Aug. 10 – Sept. 16
Virgo: Sept. 16 – Oct. 30
Libra: Oct. 30 – Nov. 23
Scorpio: Nov. 23 – Nov. 29
Ophiuchus: Nov. 29 – Dec. 17
Sagittarius: Dec. 17 – Jan. 20

This would have been so much cooler if I was an Ophiuchus now. Instead I got my ram taken away and was handed a fish.

Just for laughs, my father’s thoughts: “WHAT? The day I was born, I was an Aries. I am still an Aries. I don’t like Pisces, they are so pessimistic.” Hmm, maybe this explains why I’ve been so down lately. (I really do not believe this, but it is an interesting coincident.)

I promise that I’m not making this up. Multiple news sources have been reporting on it. TIME: http://newsfeed.time.com/2011/01/13/horoscope-hang-up-earth-rotation-changes-zodiac-signs/

It’s really not a big deal though. Just another thing for people to hype. Like I am right now. Ugh, I feel like I just feel into a mass-media trap.

________________________________________________________________________________________

Edit: This only applies to newborn babies. That would make sense because the reasons this change occurred are recent.  I really should make sure I know more about things before I start complaining. Now I just look like an idiot.

 

One Response to “New zodiac sign? Really?”

  1. wow. I never thought about this in that way


Leave a Reply

