TeddyGrams

The Secrets You Tell Your Teddybear.

Finding dupes is so exciting. December 7, 2010

Filed under: fashion — teddygrams @ 10:43 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have a few products from Ulta’s line that I like. I use their cheek color A LOT, mainly because the packaging is nice. I’m a sucker for it. I find it easier to open them than messing with any of my Cargo tins. During the holidays Ulta always has a little assortment of things that people can grab as stocking stuffers. Nothing very good though.

That was until this year. Or maybe not. I don’t know when Ulta started doing them but their little holiday lipgloss tins are absolutely  wonderful.

They are a dupe for the Urban Decay XXX Shine Lipgloss. I kid you not. I was in the car when I tried it on after my sister offered me some. The texture was something very familiar. I found myself surprised by the scent (peach), I had expected the minty sensation of my higher end Urban Decay stuff. That is how I knew what it reminded me of, the fact that I was expecting it to be even more similar. I watched the wear of it for the rest of the shopping day. It was still there after 4 hours. It had definitely lost some of the initial shine, but I was still happy with it.

Who knew that a 99 cent product could dupe something high-end so easily? I actually held off blogging about this for a few days just to make sure of my feelings. I actually like the Ulta stuff more than the Urban Decay, and I am an avid user of UD products. It could be due to the peachy smell though, similar to Escada Sunset (one of my favorites a few years ago).

Whatever Ulta did with this product was right. That is for sure.

 

 

One Response to “Finding dupes is so exciting.”

  1. realrambler Says:

    Bahahaha, this made me LOL. “I actually held of blogging about this for a few days just to make sure of my feelings.” Hahahaha! I want to go get some of their stocking stuffers! It’s been too long since I’ve visited Ulta .


Leave a Reply

