TeddyGrams

The Secrets You Tell Your Teddybear.

A bittersweet kind of happy. November 19, 2010

Filed under: friends,school — teddygrams @ 9:49 pm
Tags: , , ,

Accepted . It’s not what I wanted it to be. My family is happy, so that makes me happy. Honestly though, I’m not even sure about this whole idea. I like it here, that is for sure, but I don’t really know anything else. I have never set foot on any other college campuses that I even like. This decision, deciding the setting for my future to unfold in, is unnerving. I hate the idea of regretting a choice as big as this. I think it is why I can’t say no to my father when he asks me to apply to more colleges geared toward the programs that he wants me to be in.

I’m somewhat relieved too though. I have been struggling this year to keep my grades at the same standard they were once at. I know my grades still matter, but the little voice in the back of my mind telling me that I won’t go to college has dulled to a little whisper.

This weekend has overall been very enjoyable. I have made a few new friends and spent the days living the life of a college student. I know that the times that are coming will be rough, but what I have noticed here is that everyone sticks together. Homework is done together and all nighters are done in teams. Friends keep other friends in check.

I haven’t slept for the longest time period of my life today. I think I have been up for 40 hours. That is right 40 hours. I think I’ll just close my eyes until it is time to go somewhere.

 

Leave a Reply

