TeddyGrams

The Secrets You Tell Your Teddybear.

Ponytails make my hair look longer. March 17, 2010

Filed under: fashion — teddygrams @ 8:28 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Not that I need it to. My hair is already around 22 inches. For those who cannot do math, that is almost 2 feet. Wow. I started growing it out with the idea of selling it. Over the past couple of years I have fallen in love with it.

I did so many different things with it while it was short, always thinking that if I had more hair, it would be more versital.

Wrong.

The longer it got, the harder it was to manage. I love it to death, I appreciate all the compliments I get. Especially when I’m at the cafe, but not working so my hair is down. Regulars give me double looks before realizing that the girl with the bun who is normally behind the counter is me, the girl with long wavy hair past her waist. But back to it being annoying. I used to wear necklaces all the time. Now they just get tangled up into a mess with my dark locks. For about a year I had my haircut like this:

Kim Kardashian with bangs or fringe as some people call it.

Now, my bangs have grown out well past my chin and look a little frumpy but it doesn’t bother me. Although I find it very aggravating when my “bangs” stick strait out from the rest of my ponytail. I end up looking like this kid:

 

My bangs stick up like this from my ponytail sometimes. haha

Oh well. We all have those days. Another annoying part of long hair is that it weighs itself down, so you get less volume. Since I naturally get oily really fast and my hair pulled down so close to my scalp, I end up having to wash it every day. I realize this is very unhealthy for it, but I can’t really do much about it. I do use to CWC method to wash my hair sometimes, when I remember, so it doesn’t hurt it as much. Maybe I’ll write about that later.

 

Leave a Reply

