TeddyGrams

The Secrets You Tell Your Teddybear.

I’ve been left at home. March 15, 2010

Filed under: family — teddygrams @ 6:45 pm
Tags: , , ,

While my grandparents take a trip to India. I miss them already. During the school year, I don’t get as much time to just sit and talk to them, but the fact that I could on a second’s notice makes me feel much more comfortable. My grandparents are the two people in the world that I would do anything for.

Of course Daddy and I get into fights frequently, but I am a Daddy’s Girl at heart. (I call my grands Mama and Daddy.) We are both hot headed and love to make our opinions heard, many times simultaneously. =] I always learn something new when talking to him about our family, he remembers things from so long ago. He is the one who pushes me to be my best, because he expects nothing less. Every small achievement of mine is a huge deal to him, and he really does know how to make me feel special. I miss him already. Who am I going to tease now?

My grandmother is the most perfect person in the world I have ever met. I know, everyone says it, there is not such thing as perfect. But you haven’t met my grandmother. She has all the patience that Daddy and I lack. She keeps us both cool when we are on edge. She is the best cook in the world (I’m hungry right now). Every decision she makes is based on morals and not personal gain. Things are clear to her, she lives by the golden rule (Treat others how you would like to be treated.) I really hope one day I can shape up and become even half as wonderful as her.

I’m starting the 6 week count down till they come home. Hopefully it won’t feel as long as it seems to be.

 

Leave a Reply

