TeddyGrams

The Secrets You Tell Your Teddybear.

Viva Glam: can you get me hooked? March 14, 2010

Filed under: fashion — teddygrams @ 11:13 am
Tags: , , , ,

I have taken a big interest in makeup lately. I noticed that MAC does this thing called Viva Glam, where all the funds to the MAC AIDS fund. I thought this was a great idea! It makes it me feel like I have a reason to buy a $14 lipstick (or maybe 12, I can’t remember). I don’t even wear lipstick and that got me excited. I think I’m going to buy one for my mother first, maybe the Cyndi Lauper one.  It was released at the same time as Lady Gaga’s (I’m not a fan of this blueish light pink though. It will be my first MAC product purchase. I just couldn’t justify spending so much money on one product before. I’ll get to see the quality of the lipsticks and maybe I’ll want to buy more or maybe I won’t see what the hype about is. If I like the one I get my mother, I’ll get one for myself (an older color though), but it won’t have that cute little signature on the tube. MAC just started putting celeb sigs on there with these two lovely ladies. The rest of the Viva Glam line just has a red band around the tube. I wish the Viva Glam line wasn’t just lipsticks, if it was eyeshadow, I would be all over it. But I guess I’ll be taking the plunge with lipstick.

 

Leave a Reply

