TeddyGrams

The Secrets You Tell Your Teddybear.

SAT and life around it March 13, 2010

Filed under: friends,school — teddygrams @ 9:00 pm
Tags: , , , ,

SAT is always capitalized. It makes it look so much more important. So much more intimidating. I planned my whole weekend around those three letters. And now that its over and the stress of that is gone, I have to deal with all the school work that I pushed out of the way because of the SAT. How do I think I did after the 2 days of no thoughts other than SAT?

Alright. I had read examples of  6s for essays and I finished with way too much time so I went back and added to mine, I think I just made my maybe a 6 to a definite 4. After that shaky start I went straight into a math section which boosted my confidence. I finished the next 6 sections feeling like a winner. This was until I came to a second grid-in. I thought about it and realized that it meant that one of them was experimental, but which one. On one, I got every single problem right, on the other, I missed 3. The only 3 problems that I didn’t know how to do in math in all of the SAT. I really hope that it was an experimental section and won’t be counted. After that I had 3 more sections to go and really had to pee. During the break I tried to calm myself down, but the worry had already kicked in. The next three sections were a struggle and I feel that I did average on, about the same as before. So did I reach my goal of 2000? We’ll find out in 3 or 4 weeks.

To push that out of my mind, I was going to go to starbuck’s with one of my girlfriends who had also taken the SAT. GIRLFRIEND. Not the random stalker of one of my other girlfriends. I just happen to be nice to him, he followed along. This ruined the mood of my girlfriend’s boyfriend, and they had a 30 second fight which ended up bothering her for the rest of the day. She is probably still cleaning up some of the mess. My question coming from all this is why. Why do people think that their friend’s friends are their friends too? Why do they not realize that they are causing tension?

We did manage to have fun. The two of us plus one. We went to my place of work and got my check and some fries. Some of which were so large that they reminded us of some male anatomy. We laughed and did want girls do, by the time we were ready to go to Starbuck’s my other girlfriend called. She was free and could come with us. This is the same girl whose stalker was with us. So we all met up at Starbuck’s and my GF (from SAT) and I made sure to sit between my other GF and her stalker. We did this for a few reasons. Some of which include: my GF has a boyfriend. That boyfriend is also a close friend. This GF likes to flirt, enough were it can strain relationships. Even sitting across the table from her, this girl’s stalker still managed to get physical. He stuck out his legs to tough hers. When GF from the SAT and I saw this we immediately threw our own legs into the mix.  I also have failed to mention that there was a creeper sitting 3 feet away from us at this time. He kept joining conversations and making comments. We left the cafe with a little bit of a caffeine rush and a general creeped out feeling.

I then went to GF from SAT’s house and we chilled for 2 hours. I was really tired and not very entertaining. Then GF #2’s boyfriend called and said that she had informed him that I needed help on WebAssign for Physics. I finished it at GF from SAT’s house and then left. (or she kicked me out, haha)

I came home to see the list of stuff to do on my mirror. This is why junior year is called the hardest. Its all about juggling the intense school work and all the extra stuff thrown at you for college in the years ahead. I’m just afraid that I might lose my balance and trip.

 

Leave a Reply

